Mid-Atlantic Rugby Football Union - MARFU Home

Est. 1994

Information
Contacts
Calendar
Match Reporting
Discipline
Fifteens
Sevens
All-Stars
Referees
Clinics/Camps
Safety
CIPP
Event Bid Form
General Info

Related Web Sites
EPRU PRU
VRU USAR

  

CONTACTS

This page was last updated on 03/02/2013.

MARFU Board of Directors

Executive Committee
President
Matt Robinette
Matthewrobinette55@gmail.com
757-642-5129
president@marfu.org
Vice-President
David Hatwell
dhatwell@consultaegis.com
vp@marfu.org
Treasurer
David Chapman
1134 Magnolia Avenue
Norfolk, VA 23508
davidc@rugby.org
treasurer@marfu.org
Secretary
Jason Wallach
4423 Maple Ave.
Bethesda, MD 20814
c: 301 213-1878
w: 202-420-2668
WallachJ@dicksteinshapiro.com
secretary@marfu.org
Director-at-Large
Jennifer Bustamante
6004 Clover Road
Harrisburg, PA 17112
717-994-5477 cell
jennifer.m.bustamante@gmail.com
director_at_large@marfu.org
LAU Directors

East Penn
Frank Lentz
712 Bower Road
Shermans Dale, PA  17090
717-576-5847 cell
franklentz@gmail.com

Jennifer Bustamante
6004 Clover Road
Harrisburg, PA 17112
717-994-5477 cell
jennifer.m.bustamante@gmail.com

Brett Biggs
4726 Kathi Drive
Bethlehem, PA  18018
610-428-9358
biggzee2@gmail.com

Potomac
Jason Wallach
4423 Maple Ave.
Bethesda, MD 20814
c: 301 213-1878
w: 202-420-2668
WallachJ@dicksteinshapiro.com

David Hatwell
dhatwell@consultaegis.com

Ned Kieloch
1833 New Hampshire Ave NW #612
Washington, DC 20009
H/C: 301-221-7494
Ned.Kieloch@osd.mil

Virginia
George Durocher
11450 Abbotts Cross Lane
Glen Allen, VA 23059
h: 804 346-5935
c: 804 467-9744
durocher01@comcast.net

David Chapman
1134 Magnolia Avenue
Norfolk, VA 23508
davidc@rugby.org

Matt Robinette
Matthewrobinette55@gmail.com
757-642-5129

USA Rugby Congress Members

East Penn
Dana Bateman
426 Apple Drive
Exton, PA 19341
h: 610-524-7171
danabatemn@aol.com
Potomac
Eric Pittelkau
7415 Dorothy Ct.
Springfield, VA 22153
h: 703 451-2473
c: 703 587-7462
epittelkau@gmail.com
Virginia
George Durocher
11450 Abbotts Cross Lane
Glen Allen, VA 23059
h: 804 346-5935
c: 804 467-9744
durocher01@comcast.net

LAU Presidents

East Penn
Jennifer Bustamante
6004 Clover Road
Harrisburg, PA 17112
717-994-5477 cell
jennifer.m.bustamante@gmail.com
Potomac
David Hatwell
dhatwell@consultaegis.com
Virginia
Matt Robinette
Matthewrobinette55@gmail.com
757-642-5129

All-Star Coaches

Men's Club (TBD)

(TBD)

Women's Club (2011-2013)
Head Coach
Bob Weir
4403 Emerson Road
Wilmington, DE 19802
(302) 761-9076 (H)
(302) 377-6107 (C)
(302) 762-4800 ex 122 (W)
bweirathome@comcast.net
bweir@nccbor.com


Men's Collegiate (TBD)

(TBD)

Women's Collegiate (2010-2013)
Head Coach:
Kate Nichol, k8nichol@gmail.com
c: (949) 231-9601

Assistant Coaches:

Backs:
Brenna Costello, Brenna.costello@gmail.com
Roshna Wunderlich, wunderre@gmail.com

Forwards:
Leslie Joyce, lesliejoyceatm@hotmail.com
Ali Ibrahim El-Kerdi, aelkerdi@hotmail.com

Manager:
Emily Sabato,  emilysabato@gmail.com

On Facebook: MARFU U23 Women's Rugby All Stars

Men's 7s (2007-2011)
Coach
Biddy Boyle
610-517-6900
wbconf@fast.net 

Women's 7s (2011-2013)
Dana Creager
301-602-6903
creagerd13@gmail.com

Stephie-jo Edwards
Manager, MARFU 7s
toddsteph97@gmail.com


 
Women's U19 (2010-2012)
Kevin Castner
h: 570 460-2626
castner@live.com

Tony Deremer
610 517-6385
aderemer@wcupa.edu
tderemer@msn.com

MARFU Committees

Men's 15's Competitions
East Penn
Brian Sloman
BSloman515@aol.com

Gerry Timothy
gatimothy@yahoo.com
Potomac
Jake Jacobs
jakecoco1@aol.com

TBD
Virginia
David Chapman (Chair)
davidc@rugby.org

Jeremy Miller
men@rugby.org
 
Women's 15's Competitions

East Penn
Erin Strelec
Erinstrelec@gmail.com 
717-599-9303


Potomac
Meredith McAlister
MeredithMcAlister@sprint.blackberry.net

Virginia
Margy Dessypris Thomas (Chair)
women@rugby.org
h: 804 360 3366
c: 804-307-5722
 
Men's Collegiate Committee
East Penn
Bill Gregory
bgregory@eccogregory.com
Ecco/Gregory,Inc.
PO Box 5210
1199 McDermott Drive
West Chester,Pa.19380
Cell: 215-669-7058

Dr. Jonathan Niles
Head Coach, Men's Rugby
Visiting Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Susquehanna University
514 University Avenue
Selinsgrove, PA 17870
304-288-8879
niles@susqu.edu

Potomac
Don Stone
donald.stone@ubs.com

Bill Creese
wocreese@gmail.com
salisburyrugby@gmail.com
209 Donegal Lane
Salisbury Md 21804
443-944-3704
Virginia
Carl Schmitt (Chair)
schmittcf@gmail.com

Saranna Thornton
office: 434-223-6253
cell: 434-547-7484
collegemen@rugby.org


Bill Brownley
billbrownley@brownleylaw.com
cell 703-629-2835
office 703 758 5562
 
Women's Collegiate Committee
East Penn
Scott Stratton
754 Maple Shade Drive
Lewisberry, PA  17339
717-215-7552  cell
sstrattonrugby@gmail.com
Potomac
Pamela Gouws
collegewomen@pru.org
301-537-6787
Virginia
Bill Lucas (Chair)
302 Camden Drive
Fredericksburg, VA 22405
(H) (540)371-5897
(C) (540)538-4199
collegewomen@rugby.org
 
7s Committee
East Penn
Dan Currie
215-901-0248
dancurrie1@verizon.net
Potomac
Michael Bertoni
Bertoni8@yahoo.com
Virginia
Darin Darden
barney@rugby.org
 
Disciplinary Committee
East Penn
John Dyduck
jbdyduck@hotmail.com

Potomac
Riaan van Gruening (Chair)
sarugbyref@gmail.com

Virginia
Simon Smith
sitheref2409@yahoo.comĀ 

 
High School Committee
East Penn
Scott Brown
610 269-3644
seb726@verizon.net
Potomac
John Fox
johnf@repsouth.com
301-748-2166

Virginia
Frederic Bardot
703 282-0449
rugbyvirginia@gmail.com
 
Youth Committee
East Penn
Scott Brown
610-269-3644
seb726@verizon.net
Potomac
Patrick Walsh
300 Hilltop Rd.
Linthicum, Md. 21090
h: 410 691-9970
w: 410 765-0891
walshpj@erols.com
Virginia
Kevin Kilgore
P. O. Box 185
Hanover, Virginia 23069
h: 804 559-1041
w: 804 365-6487
kmkilgore@co.hanover.va.us

Mid-Atlantic Rugby Referees (MARR) Officials

Chair
Len Borcky
209 Rockford Rd
Boothwyn, PA 19061
484 919-5352
lennyb06@gmail.com
Treasurer
Paul Rosenzweig
905 Massachusetts Ave. NE
Washington, DC 20002
202 329-9650
paul.rosenzweig@gmail.com
Secretary
Steve Verna